REALTIME FLOWS    U. Kern: n/a cfs    L. Kern: 1341 cfs    E.W: 312 cfs    U. Owens: 108 cfs    L. Owens: 496 cfs   09/02/19 1:15 PM PST

Sunglasses Help?

For topics that don't seem to have a home elsewhere.

Sunglasses Help?

Postby Pigeon » April 19th, 2014, 11:00 am

I'm in the market for a new pair of polarized sunglasses. The fate of my last pair was either my twin 10month old boys got to them or my 3 year old daughter played with then. Either way they are I. Pretty rough condition and I've been researching and am looking at either Costa Del Mar 580 or the new Smith Chromapop lenses. Does anyone have any suggestions? I greatly appreciate the input.

Clay
Pigeon

Re: Sunglasses Help?

Postby fshflys » April 19th, 2014, 12:12 pm

I've been wearing Ray Ban Predator glasses for the last 15 - 20 years, same frame, every few years I get the lenses changed, perscription, polarized. The frames are bulletproof and their warranty used to be as good as the major rodmakers, haven't had to use it on my current frames. I also use perscription glasses for computer work, after trying several different frames over the last 10 years I said * it, go with something that's worked for you in the past so I now have my reading/computer glasses in Ray Ban frames also.
http://www.ray-ban.com/usa/sunglasses/R ... 5289029748
# of fishing days 2014, 12
fshflys

Sunglasses Help?

Postby silverlaker » April 19th, 2014, 12:24 pm

I'd recommend glass lenses, if possible. I've had some Smiths that I liked - but the costas I now use (glass) are far superior. I also like the Oakley lenses - but they scratch if you look at 'em sideways.
Fish always lose by being "got in and dressed." It is best to weigh them while they are in the water. The only really large one I ever caught got away with my leader when I first struck him. He weighed ten pounds. —Charles Dudley Warner
silverlaker

Postby Sasha » April 19th, 2014, 5:56 pm